What Are The Four Paths of Yoga and Meditation

Yoga is an ancient Indian physical practice for well being and it has four paths described in the vedas. The Bhagavad Gita also talks about these four paths for peace, freedom and libration. These are the aspects of a whole that is called yoga. Yoga is the union of mind, body and soul. Below are these four paths-
1. Bhakti Yoga- It is the path of devotion, compassion, love, emotion and service to God and others. It is path of devotion to someone/something superior or higher than yourself. It helps to reduce your ego, increase your spirituality, develop a tangible relationship and connect you to the divine. You will experience the emotions like love, devotion and compassion at points along the journey. It is the path of divine love and makes yogi motivated by the power of love and sees God as the embodiment of it. In bhakti yoga, a yogi surrenders himself to God through worship, prayer and ritual and it is a process of connecting to God through chanting, worship, prayer or singing. It is also a way to connect you to God or a greatest power and it opens the heart and helps let go of preconceived ideas. The bhakti yoga develops love for God and creation and appealing to the emotional by nature.
2. Karma Yoga- It is about doing actions. It is the path of action and remembering the levels of our being while fulfilling our actions in the world. A karma yogi needs to be selfless and do actions without thought of gain or reward. Everyone have their duties in the world in the role of wife, daughter, sisters, father, colleague, teachers etc. We should do our duties to the best of our abilities without thought of gain or reward or appreciation. Nobody can live without doing actions. We should do our duties in the right attitude, right motive, do best, and follow the discipline of the job. There are a hierarchy of our duties-
* Duty towards society.
* Duty towards family.
* Duty towards yourself.
3. Raja Yoga- It is the path of self-discipline and practice. A raja means king who acts with self-confidence, independence and assurance and a raja yogi is independent and fearless. It is about controlling the mind to get all eight stages of raja yoga. Raja yoga is also known as ashtanga yoga and its eight stages are-
* Yama – Self-control.
* Asana – Physical exercises.
* Niyama- Discipline.
* Pranayama – Breath exercises.
* Pratyahara – Withdrawal of the senses from external objects.
* Dhyana – Meditation.
* Dharana – Concentration.
* Samadhi – Complete Realization.
4. Gyan Yoga (Jnana Yoga) – It is the path of acquiring knowledge from a variety of different sources. After getting knowledge from the credible sources put it in practice. It uses the mind to inquire into self-nature. The sources can be classes, lectures, reading, seeking the company of wise peoples etc. Before this yoga you needs have integrated the lessons of the other yogic paths. We use our knowledge and power to analyze to grow that improves our awareness. We have to ready to distinguish between true and untrue.
About the Author
This article is written by Sattva Yoga Academy, a registered yoga school provides best yoga teacher training in Rishikesh, India and a place for tantra yoga and meditation in Rishikesh, India.

Weight Reduce Yoga Helps To Lose Weight In A Natural Manner By Jarin Kaylyn

Women are busy these days trying to strike a perfect balance between their personal and professional careers. However, in this process they find themselves very much exhausted and stressed out which may take a toll on their body in the later stages of life. To prevent such issues, they can actually find yoga for women offering lots of benefits that help in maintaining their physical fitness and health with the ability to handle stress and strain effectively in life. There are different yoga programs to address the specific needs of women through yoga, whether they are looking to gain fitness or want to resolve specific health issues like menopause, hormonal imbalance, menstrual problems etc through yoga. With more than 84,00,000 postures in yoga there is a solution for any issue that can be resolved through practicing yoga. The yoga breathing techniques and asanas help in detoxifying the body and releases the negative energy in the system to improve the health of women and prepare them for more complex asanas that can address specific issues they are facing in life. Under the guidance of an experienced teacher yoga for women sessions work out quite well to eliminate stress and build body endurance over a period of time.

The weight reduce yoga is also quite effective for those suffering with weight issues and obesity as yoga offers more concrete results than compared to other weight loss programs in the industry. Yoga helps in not only reducing weight, but also going to the core reason of weight gain issues in the body and rectifies the system so that the lost weight through yoga is not regained again even though one stops practicing yoga. The breathing techniques build heat in the body that enhances the metabolic rate and certain asanas detoxify the body and the endocrine system for better functioning which results in burning out those excess calories and improving one’s fitness levels for a healthy living. The power yoga is a bit more aggressive procedure that is also part of weight reduce yoga program. In power yoga, along with traditional yoga asanas the modern cardiovascular exercises are also combined to enhance the strength and stamina of the body to gain fitness within no time.

By practicing yoga one can lose weight in a natural manner without any side effects and also strike a balance between their mind, body and soul which is very important to lead a healthy lifestyle.

About the Author
If you are searching for the best Power Yoga Classes, then you are at the right place. World renowned Artistic Yoga provides the best customised yoga classes for all ages in Delhi, Gugaon,Mumbai and Bangalore. For more details about How to reduce weight, please visit us,Call- Toll Free No 1800 102 1000